Sit Down Beside Me - Chris Britton - As I Am (Vinyl, LP, Album)

8 comments Add yours
  1. Label: Air Mail Archive - AIRAC • Series: Larry Page Collection - Vol.2 • Format: CD Album, Limited Edition, Promo, Reissue, Remastered Paper Sleeve • Country: Japan • Genre: Rock • Chris Britton - As I Am (, Paper Sleeve, CD) | Discogs.
  2. Given certain recurring themes, I would guess Chris Britton had probably recently got married and become a father at the time when this album was recorded (he wrote 12 of the 13 tracks). The best song, in my view anyway, is "Fly With Me", which is certainly very funky, and very danceable/5(3).
  3. Chris Britton has been played on NTS in shows including Bahamian Moor, featured first on 3 September Songs played include Sleep My Love, Sleep My Love and Sit Down Beside Me. 1 -troggs guitarist 2 -classical flautist Christopher Britton -album Counterpoint for One 1 .
  4. Oct 05,  · The LP opens with 'Sit Down Beside Me' a great track now finally getting some exposure. 'Will It Last' is harpsichord popsyke, very English indeed. Next up is 'That Was The Time', a Kinks-ish acoustic ballad. The vocal performance is very Ray Davies-like. 'No Sense In Fighting', the only really duff track on this LP, is a bluesy Dylanesque bore.
  5. Glyn Johns was there. He was there at some of the most important recording sessions in Rock and Roll. Reading his book, you are standing beside him as he sets up the studio in readiness for the arrival of groups like Led Zeppelin, The Beatles and The Rolling Stones. For me it is a fantastic romp through the pages of Rock and Roll history.”.
  6. Nov 27,  · – Let Me Sleep Beside You () – Unwashed And Somewhat Slightly Dazed () – Janine () CD 4 – stereo mixes. The original David Bowie (aka Space Oddity) album ( remaster) Space Oddity () Unwashed and Somewhat Slightly Dazed (inc. Don’t Sit Down) () Letter To Hermione () Cygnet Committee () Janine ().
  7. II by Diamond Hands, released 09 February 1. PCH 2. Now Or Never 3. San Francisco 4. Caught Up In A Memory 5. Mother 6. Underground 7. Seven Days A Week 8. LA Girl 9. Nowhere Not Sorry Eastern Shore Perfect Day (Monterey Pop) All songs written, performed and recorded by Jon Flynn and Joel Wall. Drums recorded by David Newton at Roller Coaster Recording.
  8. On the beautiful few messages someone some followers are really interested about create playlist for me fourteen songs just no live no remix only compilation other no besides of the forty-five ah the seven each or album LP and that's it just for give your opportunity to because I can see request ah I prefer give you to create your play least I.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *